Wilson elected president, Thorp vice-president

The first Chequamegon School Board meeting in the spring is traditionally the time to elect members to administrative positions and get the board organized for the upcoming year. Such was the case with the April 28 meeting.

It was announced that former Board President Adam Hoffman has recently accepted new employment and although he wasn't present at the meeting, District Administrator Dave Anderson said that Hoffman had indicated that he would decline a nomination to be re-elected to the position of president because of his new work schedule.

Elected to serve as president was board member Jim Wilson, representative of the Towns of Eisenstein and Sherman.

Read more: Price County Review

Add new comment

Please refrain from adding URLs to unrelated or commercial websites. This site is moderated and comments with inappropriate links are rejected. Thank you for your understanding.

No profane language is allowed! Posts that contain profanity will not be published.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.